April 24, 2018
link to facebook link to twitter
More Stories
Scooby’s manic Monday by Bella Community Events Calendar April 13, 2018 through April 26, 2018 CHP recognizes telecommunication professional Annual Easter egg hunt Community Events Calendar April 6, 2018 through April 19, 2018 Rotary awards celebration Scouts race Pinewood cars Community Events Calendar March 30, 2018 through April 12, 2018 An exchange of culture and tea Welcome to the Rohnert Park Chamber of Commerce What do bunnies, bounce houses and backyard fun have to do with Easter? Community Events Calendar March 2, 2018 through March 15, 2018 Community Events Calendar March 23, 2018 through April 5, 2018 The formation of the Cotati Chamber of Commerce Community Events Calendar March 16, 2018 through March 29, 2018 RPPS stress fireplace safety amid string of fires Scouts meet for breakfast Jeopardy party Community Events Calendar March 9, 2018 through March 22, 2018 Community Events Calendar February 23, 2018 through March 8, 2018 First Spanish Baptist Church needs a new home Rohnert Park 12 showcases art Post fire debris cleanup by government close to completion Ribbon cutting for Lobo’s pantry Feb. 23, 10 a.m. Rotarian of the month Gerard Guidice Community Events Calendar February 16, 2018 through March 1, 2018 Fiber Circle Studios holds ribbon cutting RCU community fund to give $7 million in grants Community Events Calendar February 1, 2018 through February 15, 2018 County of Sonoma to open Resiliency Permit Center City OK’s Peace Garden Community Events Calendar February 9, 2018 through February 24, 2018

A room full of presidents

  • Photo by Irene Hilsendager

By: Irene Hilsendager
April 13, 2018

The Rotary Club of Rohnert Park-Cotati invited past and present Rotary presidents for an early morning breakfast. Bob Tellander was the founding charter president for the club that is 40 years old. Laughter and groans were heard while many stories and jokes were discussed during the energetic breakfast.

Bob Tellander, April 1977-July 1978, John Jones, 1983-84, Jerry Kohler, 1987-88, Denny Amantite, 1988-89,  Louise Mason, 1994-95 (current member), Ken McCoy, 1996-97 (current member), Mike Lyle, 1999-2000 (current member), Tim Mattis, 2000-01, Dale Ann Knight, 2004-05 (current member), Tim Miller, 2006-07 (current honorary member), Joe Perry, 2007-08, Paula Reinhold, 2008-09 (current member), Wulff Reinhold, 2010-11 (current member), Mike Pastryk, 2011-12 (current member), Wayne Sutton, 2012-13 (current member), Gerard Giudice, 2013-14 (current member), Jeff Thomas, 2015-16 (current member) and Peggy Wyman, 2016-17 (current member).